Community Foundation of Louisa County

live here, give here

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

About CFLC

Print PDF

The main purposes of the Community Foundation of Louisa County are to: build community endowments, be a resource for a broad range of community needs (arts and culture, education, environment, health and human services, historic preservation, etc.) and to assist donors in creating a variety of giving options.

The Community Foundation of Louisa County was formed in 2005. The founding members of the organization had a vision to ensure that our communities’ charitable programs were supported now and in the future. We work together with many individuals, families, businesses, and organizations to establish endowment funds that will provide grant awards for years to come.

The Community Foundation of Louisa County is comprised of an Executive Director and Board Members from all over Louisa County. If you're interested in becoming a board member, contact CFLC today!

The Community Foundation of Louisa County is governed by a local board of directors who are active in our local communities.

We meet the second Tuesday of every month at 5 pm, alternating locations between Columbus Junction and Wapello. Call us at 319-868-4240 if you'd like more information.

Your Community Foundation of Louisa County Board:


This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it -- Executive Director

Ken Purdy, Chair -- Columbus Junction

Gary Todd, Vice Chair -- Columbus Junction

Jim Crawford -- Columbus Junction

Jim Everett -- Columbus Junction

Jill Hoben - Grandview

Vivian Jennings -- Columbus Junction

Tonya Lanz -- Oakville

Jeanne Mott -- Morning Sun

Rondalyn Weyrick-- Wapello

Trish Woepking -- Columbus Junction

Kent Wollenhaupt -- Wapello

Community Foundation Louisa County logo

Community Foundation of Louisa County is an affiliate of:Community Foundation of the Great River Bend